Compare

Five RF Microneedling Devices Compared on Running Cost

Section
Compare
Published
Oct 4, 2026
Updated
Oct 5, 2026
Tables
4
Primary sources linked
5
Reading time
13 min
Written by
Joseph Moseley

Five devices sold as RF microneedling sit in the same purchasing conversation, and this page lines up Morpheus8, Potenza, Secret RF, Sylfirm X and Vivace on the one axis a clinic can act on, the cost of keeping them in service. That axis breaks early. Four of the five brands put a button or a form where a price would go on the pages checked, and for the fifth, Potenza, ask Cynosure or its distributor for the tip price and pack size directly. The question belongs to the operator counting consumable spend and supplier exposure, not to the person choosing a treatment. This page compares RF microneedling devices against each other; RF against mechanical microneedling is covered in mechanical vs RF microneedling.

How the cost mechanism differs across these five devices

Every one of the five has a document calling its consumable disposable or single use, but a clinic is not buying the same item on each of them, and the spread runs from a Morpheus8 tip paired with a handle the clearance orders reprocessed between treatments to a Potenza tip whose label reads "1 use or 2 years, whichever occurs first".

Wear wording in FDA clearances for five RF microneedling devices and what it means for costing, checked September 18 to 20, 2026
brand what the document states about wear what that means for costing source and date checked
Morpheus8 tips are gamma sterilized and single use while the applicator handle is for multiple use, and a second clearance requires the handle to be reprocessed in line with the user manual per-tip price plus a reprocessing step on the part that stays K200947, September 18, 2026; K201150, September 19, 2026
Vivace each single-use micro-needle cartridge is supplied sterile, for one patient only, and cannot be re-sterilized the per-unit price is the floor of what one patient costs in consumables K193070, September 18, 2026
Sylfirm X the clearance records the tip as disposable per-unit price, resting on the disposable wording K213612, September 18, 2026
Potenza tips are single use and sterilized with ethylene oxide, and the 2024 clearance carries a label reading "1 use or 2 years, whichever occurs first" per-unit price plus a dating limit on held stock K201685 and K231287, September 20, 2026
Secret RF the clearance describes single-use micro-needle electrodes per-unit price from dealer offers; ask the distributor which registry record identifies the electrode K182355, September 20, 2026

The Potenza label is the outlier worth costing. FDA decision K231287, cleared on November 5, 2024 and read on September 20, 2026, adds three non-invasive tips for a new handpiece and states the labeled limit as one use or two years, whichever comes first. A dating limit behaves differently from a use limit in a stockroom, because volume stock can expire before it is opened, and that is not theoretical here. A Potenza set offer read for this page, at Cosmetic Laser Exchange on September 20, 2026, described the goods as new and unopened with the expiration date already passed. If you buy ahead on this device, the quantity you can safely hold is set by the label, not by your treatment calendar; see batch codes, expiry dates and storage.

Secret RF runs the opposite problem, and it stays a discrepancy. FDA clearance K182355, read on September 20, 2026, describes four monopolar micro-needle electrode models, MTR-AC-01, MTR-AC-04, MTR-AC-27G and K3i, with needle lengths from 0.8 mm to 2.0 mm. The single-use record on the Ilooda generation carries the GMDN term "Electrosurgical handpiece, single-use", and the Classys record named as an applicator with electrodes carries a single-use flag of "No". Before you cost this device, ask the distributor which registry record, if any, identifies the electrode you would reorder.

On Morpheus8 the reusable half of the cost is written into a clearance. K201150, read on September 19, 2026, requires the handle to be reprocessed according to the manual between treatments, which is labor and materials outside the tip price. The registry keeps the same split across two records, the tip carrying a single-use flag and the applicator described as a reusable device; see how the registry records Morpheus8 tips and handpieces. A consumable in aesthetic medicine does not have to be single use, and at a consumable the manufacturer tells you to clean and reuse, a brand outside this comparison, the manufacturer's instructions call for cleaning and disinfection between patient uses instead of a new part.

Why the registry category is not a device identifier

The registry records checked for this page file the parts and handpieces of these five devices under seven different GMDN terms, and one of those terms, 44776 "Electrosurgical system", covers a Potenza tip and a Sylfirm X tip alike, so the registry category is not something a clinic can compare brands on.

GMDN term and wording on the registry records of each brand, checked September 18 and 20, 2026
brand GMDN term wording date checked
Morpheus8 45048 Radio-frequency skin contouring system applicator tip September 18, 2026
Vivace SH-TIP, older record 58454 Radio-frequency skin surface treatment system September 18, 2026
Vivace SH-TIP, newer record 58455 Radio-frequency skin surface treatment system applicator September 20, 2026
Vivace Ultra 66286 Intradermal radio-frequency ablation system needle electrode September 18 and 20, 2026
Sylfirm X and Potenza 44776 Electrosurgical system Sylfirm X September 18 and 20, 2026; Potenza September 20, 2026
Secret RF, Classys generation 66285 Intradermal radio-frequency ablation system September 20, 2026
Secret RF, Ilooda generation 44681 Electrosurgical handpiece, single-use September 20, 2026

There are more terms than brands, seven against five. One term carries two different brands, so the mapping from brand to category runs one to one in neither direction. And two brands hold several terms at once, Vivace three and Secret RF two, and their records come from different generations and different filers. On Vivace SH-TIP the split follows the filing, since the two SH-TIP records were filed by one company and still landed on different terms and different FDA product codes, the older on 58454 with code OUH and the newer on 58455 with code GEI.

Registry searches also need false hits removed before a count means anything. A search on "Potenza" returned 39 records on September 20, 2026, of which 38 were filed by Jeisys Medical Inc. and one was an unrelated heated respiratory humidifier caught by the brand name. A search on "Secret RF" the same day returned 17 records, of which 7 belong to the Secret family and the rest are eyewear and gloves sharing the word. Filter by filer before reading a count as a count. For what the record shows on another brand, see Scarlet SRF cartridges.

What one tip costs, and who is quoting it

Every per-tip figure below is what one named dealer's page showed on one named day rather than a brand price, and across four of the five brands those offers cluster between $75.00 and $100.00 a tip.

Price of one RF microneedling tip at named dealers, checked September 18 to 20, 2026
brand per-tip dealer and pack size date checked state on that date
Morpheus8 $75.00 Rock Bottom Lasers, $300.00 for a box of four 24-pin tips September 19, 2026 listed
VybeRF tip $75.00 Cartessa store, $750.00 for a pack of ten September 18, 2026 listed
Sylfirm X $75.00 to $85.00 Cosmetic Laser Exchange, $750.00 promotional against $850.00 regular for ten September 18, 2026 listed
Vivace RF Tips (Vybe) $85.00 S.O. Esthetics, $850.00 for a pack of ten September 19, 2026 listed
Potenza $95.00 Parts4laser, $475.00 for a pack of five CP-21 tips September 20, 2026 listed
Vivace $100.00 Rock Bottom Lasers, $1,000.00 reduced from $1,200.00 for ten 36-pin insulated tips September 18, 2026 listed
Vivace $289.00 MRP.io, single SH-TIP 36-pin cartridge September 19, 2026 listed sold out
Potenza $500.00 Cosmetic Laser Exchange, $2,500.00 for a set of five September 20, 2026 expiration date passed

The $75.00 to $500.00 range across that table is not a range of prices for the same thing, because its top end carries its own explanation. The $500.00 figure is stock whose expiration date has already gone by, a different product state from stock still inside its dating. The working band is $75.00 to $100.00 a tip across four brands. For Secret RF, ask the dealer for the per-electrode price and the pack size in one written line.

Two of the Vivace rows need separating from the brand itself. The $75.00 figure is for VybeRF tips as the Cartessa store lists them, and the $85.00 figure is for an item S.O. Esthetics lists as Vivace RF Tips (Vybe), and the Cartessa listing carries a separate trademark line assigning Vivace to Aesthetics Biomedical Inc. Read both as offers under each dealer's own item name. The registry side of that brand, the two SH-TIP records and the Vivace Ultra line, is filed by two different companies, which is why the registry tables on this page carry more than one Vivace row.

Pack size is where these numbers stop being comparable. One dealer sells four, another five, several ten, and a pack price tells you nothing until it is divided. Ask for the per-unit price alongside the pack price in one quote, and treat any pack size a dealer states as that dealer's commercial unit, because among the records checked the registry reports bulk package sizes only for Vivace SH-TIP.

What each brand's channel shows where a price would go

Four of the five brands put a button or a form where the price would go on the pages checked and no two of them match, from InMode's "Request more information" to a "Shop Now" button on the BENEV page for Sylfirm X, while for the fifth, Potenza, the three official addresses checked on September 20, 2026 showed the company homepage, a 404 error and a different device.

InMode's Morpheus8 technology page on September 18, 2026 offered "Request more information" where a price would go, and the Morpheus8 Body page on September 19, 2026 offered "Request Information". For the machine itself, see Morpheus8 machine price. Vivace answers with a demo form. The brand page on September 18, 2026 invited the reader to learn about bringing the technology to their practice, and the older microneedle subpage answered with a 302 redirect to that same general page the same day.

Sylfirm X splits the curtain across two channels. The BENEV page for Sylfirm X on September 18, 2026 put that button where a price would sit, and the dealer Xcite Tech put every tip price behind an account login the same day. The login wall puts the price behind an account on the resale side as well.

Secret RF's US channel is curtained too. Cutera's product page on September 20, 2026 showed "Request Product Info" and a contact route where a figure would go.

Potenza has to be described differently. On September 20, 2026 the US product address rendered as the company's general homepage listing other devices, a variant of that address returned a 404, and an address in the EMEA channel showed a different device from the same company. That is not the same as a brand declining to publish a figure, so ask Cynosure or its distributor for the tip price and pack size directly.

What the documents here say about treatments per cartridge

The FDA clearances read for this comparison give single-use rules and shelf-life limits, so a cost per treatment starts from a use count you get from the supplier in writing.

For Sylfirm X, the BENEV post announcing new cleared tips on July 28, 2022, read on September 18, 2026, describes the clinic choosing electrode count and pitch. For Potenza, the clearances state single use, ethylene oxide sterilization and the two-year label limit, which bound reuse and shelf life without counting anything. For Secret RF, ask Cutera for the use count per electrode, in writing, with its source.

Vivace is the single place where a cost floor can be stated from a primary document, and even there the ceiling stays open. FDA clearance K193070, read on September 18, 2026, states that the cartridge is supplied sterile, is for single patient use only and cannot be re-sterilized. That makes the per-unit price the lower bound of what one patient costs in consumables. Ask the supplier how many units one patient consumes, and for the document that says so.

So the treatment count is the first thing to put into a written inquiry, because without it a per-unit price never becomes a cost per treatment. Five things belong in that request.

  1. The price per single tip, written separately from the pack price.
  2. The pack sizes actually available to your account, and whether the smallest one carries a different unit price.
  3. The number of treatments or passes the manufacturer states for one consumable, with the document name it comes from.
  4. The shelf life printed on the label and the dating on the stock you would receive.
  5. Whether the reusable handpiece requires reprocessing between treatments, and what that step consumes.

What supplier lock-in looks like before you have a price

Supplier lock-in on these five devices is measurable without a single price, and the plainest check is whether the registry records a catalog number at all, which Morpheus8 does in every record returned, which Vivace does on the Ultra line and not on SH-TIP, and which Sylfirm X, Potenza and the Classys generation of Secret RF do in none of the records checked.

Catalog number, package size and filer in each brand's registry records, checked September 18 and 20, 2026
brand catalog number in the registry package size in the registry who files the record dates checked
Morpheus8 filled in all seventeen records the search returned none reported on the six tip records checked check the record's company field September 18 and 20, 2026
Vivace SH-TIP empty, with the model version field holding "SH-TIP" instead two bulk package identifiers, 15 and 20 units on the older record, 5 and 10 on the newer shenb September 18 and 20, 2026
Vivace Ultra filled, with a scheme that codes the commercial unit rather than the build no bulk package identifier; the ten-packs carry a unit-of-use identifier Aesthetics Biomedical September 18 and 20, 2026
Sylfirm X empty, with the model version J25BS differing from the trade name XA25 none reported, and the Device Count field reads 1 VIOL September 18 and 20, 2026
Potenza empty in all three records checked none reported on any of the three Jeisys Medical Inc. September 20, 2026
Secret RF empty in all five Classys-generation records checked none reported on any of the five CLASSYS Inc. and ILOODA Co., Ltd. September 20, 2026

An empty catalog number field costs you the ability to name what you are reordering in the supplier's own terms, which is where a second quote starts. Which brands record a catalog number and which leave the field empty is worth checking before you commit to a device rather than after. The Parts4laser listing for Potenza tips on September 20, 2026 carried "100-7043-063" and "CYHP3626", while the Catalog Number field reads "Not specified" on the three Potenza records read in GUDID that day, so those identifiers are the reseller's own.

Commercial unit stability is the second signal, and Vivace SH-TIP shows it moving. The older registry record reported bulk packages of 15 and 20 units, checked on September 18, 2026, while the newer record for the same line reported 5 and 10 the same day. A supply agreement written against one of those sets does not carry over to the other.

The third signal is who actually files the record, and on two of the five brands it is neither Cynosure nor Cutera, the companies whose US pages this comparison reads. Potenza's records are filed by Jeisys Medical Inc., not by Cynosure, checked on September 20, 2026. The seven Secret-family records the search returned stand under CLASSYS Inc. and ILOODA Co., Ltd., not Cutera, checked the same day. A third brand carries a clearance in a different trade name again, since the clearance under the VIVACE ULTRA records is titled LUDWIG Electrosurgical System, read on September 20, 2026. A clearance number is a regulatory relationship between submissions, so what a clearance number does and does not settle is worth reading before it becomes a purchasing argument.

The fourth signal is the resale market itself, which exists for every brand above, with one listing telling bidders to be authorized purchasers. Prices there differ by vendor and stock state within one brand, which is why Potenza tips appear at $95.00 apiece in a five-pack of CP-21 tips and at $500.00 apiece in a set of five other variants carrying expired dating. For contrast, at a brand whose part number carries its own wear limit, an RF brand outside this comparison, the wear limit sits inside the catalog number itself.

Take the four signals into your next supplier conversation in that order, and ask for a per-unit price and a pack size in writing before you compare any two of these devices on cost.

FAQ

Which costs more to run, Morpheus8 or Potenza?

The figures on this page for both brands are dealer offers. Rock Bottom Lasers listed four Morpheus8 24-pin tips at $300.00 on September 19, 2026, which works out at $75.00 apiece. Parts4laser listed five Potenza CP-21 tips at $475.00 on September 20, 2026, which works out at $95.00 apiece, and Cosmetic Laser Exchange listed a set of five other Potenza variants, with the expiration date passed, at $2,500.00 the same day. Two vendors on two days is not one measurement, so ask each official channel for a tip price in writing.

Does any manufacturer document say how many treatments one cartridge covers?

The clearances read here bound use and dating rather than counting treatments, so get that count from the supplier in writing, together with the document that states it.

Is a dealer part number the same as a catalog number?

Not on the Potenza listing read here. "100-7043-063" and "CYHP3626" are identifiers a resale vendor attached to a Potenza tip listing on September 20, 2026, and the three Potenza registry records show "Not specified" where a catalog number would be, so nothing on the registry side matches them. Morpheus8 is the contrast, with that field populated across all seventeen records the registry returned on September 20, 2026.

Are Secret RF and Secret PRO the same device?

No. Records filed under Secret PRO carry a GMDN term for a dermatological carbon dioxide laser system, checked on September 20, 2026, which is a different technology from the micro-needle RF device sold as Secret RF, so only the latter belongs in this comparison. Secret DUO is cleared separately again, so ask the distributor whether it takes the same electrode.

Primary sources linked in this article

Collected from the links in the text, in the order they appear.

Brand and seller pages

  1. cutera.com/us-en/products/secret-rf/Cutera's product page

Leave a Comment